Tennessee Third Offense DUI

The consequences of a third DUI conviction in Tennessee are severe and may alter the entire course of your life. If you are facing a third DUI charge in the state of Tennessee, you should seriously consider hiring legal counsel to help you formulate an effective defense.

Consequences Of A Third DUI Conviction

If you are convicted of a third DUI in Tennessee, you will spend at least 120 days in jail, and could serve up to 11 months and 29 days.

You also will lose your driver’s license for a minimum of six years, and your vehicle may be seized. As with any DUI conviction, you will be ordered to undergo a drug and alcohol evaluation to determine your need for rehab or drug and alcohol abuse treatment. If you are facing a third DUI charge, the repetitive nature of your offense will almost certainly lead to a lengthy alcohol-dependency treatment program.

Increased Fines And Penalties

On top of a lengthier jail sentence and the revocation of your driver’s license, a third DUI conviction carries a much stiffer fine. The minimum fine for a third DUI in Tennessee is $1,100, although you could be charged up to $11,000.

Keep in mind, though, that this court-ordered fine does not include the other costs associated with a DUI charge. Court fees, probation costs and the expense of an ignition interlock device can also factor in to the monetary burdens of a third DUI charge.

If a judge orders you to have an ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle, you will be responsible for the cost of installation and maintenance of the device.

Don’t Leave Your DUI Case To Chance

Being convicted of a third DUI charge in Tennessee can leave you and your family in a very precarious position. As a multiple DUI offender, the state may classify you as a habitual motor vehicle offender; if you are caught operating a motor vehicle while listed as a habitual offender, you could face felony charges.

At the Garza Law Firm, we understand the consequences three DUI convictions can have on your future, and we want to help. Call us today to schedule a free consultation.

If you are facing a DUI charge in Tennessee, call (888) 680-7554 to begin building your defense today.

Ask Marcos A Question

Send Us Your Questions. It's Free!

Get Started Now

Free Case Evaluation

Submit Our Secure Online Case Form Now!

Send Now

Author of The DUI Book

Submit Your Online Case Evaluation Today!

Submit Now